Own By Femme

What Ever You Do, Own It

PhotoShoot: WINTER IN NYC

New Years Day 2013:  It was cold out, I was slightly hung over, and in about 3 days I was going to make one of the biggest moves of my life; New York to France with a pit stop in Germany. My life is usually a balance of good intentions and bad planning but somehow, I make it through! The night before, I bumped into my really awesome pal Mr. Pete Monsanto. He is a phenomenal photographer in NYC. I mean he can absolutely murder a shoot.

20131118-182104.jpg

We were at the same Party for New Year’s Eve hosted by cool guy Xilla of Marrid2theblog.com and Global Grind. Pete asked me if he could do a photo shoot with me before I moved for a project he was working on at the time. It’s main focus was to celebrate women (yassss). He interviewed them about their motivations/goals and packaged it into a profile accompanied by a photo shoot. I was ecstatic that he was interested in working with me so of course I agreed. New years morning, after about four hours of sleep, we met up in Harlem and Pete did what he does best, killed it.

20131117-194043.jpg

20131117-194108.jpg

20131117-194139.jpg

DSC03690

DSC03674

20131117-194226.jpg

DSC03863

DSC03949 - Version 2

DSC03579

If you would like to see more of his work or you are interested in his services OR you just have some free time, check out his site FlyLifeImages.com Pete is really talented as a photographer and extremely passionate as a creative. Oh, and he’s HILARIOUS!

Screen Shot 2013-11-18 at 6.08.53 PM

One comment on “PhotoShoot: WINTER IN NYC

  1. Tiffany
    January 16, 2014

    loving your blog 🙂 come back to NY

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 14, 2013 by in Photo Shoots.

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Follow me on Twitter

